New Squidoo

August 8, 2010 at 7:59 am | Posted in social media | 6 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
squidoo lens seth godin passive income

Will I strike gold this time?

After tinkering with a mere ten lenses for a year, I’ve decided to do a BIG PUSH on Squidoo.

It’s one of the Internet’s Top 500 websites. And Seth Godin’s books just keep getting better (just see Linchpin if you don’t believe me).

As the online population booms, I sense that Squidoo is really going to take off, and I want to be part of it.

So I’m pushing ahead with my quest to be a ‘Giant Squid’. This takes 50 great lenses, which is a lot of work.

But the benefits, apparently, are extensive – like a search ranking boost for increased income generation.

And creating backlinks to my main site on each lens will help my Google performance.

I’ve tried a truckload of other content mangement systems, and Squidoo ticks more boxes than the rest.

I have 23 lenses to date, which you can see here. I’m aiming to do at least one a day. Wish me luck!

It’s a big ask, but if you don’t put in, how can you expect to clean up?

I warmly welcome your interest and would love you to visit and ‘thumb up’ a few of my lenses if you have the time and inclination.

BTW, if you’d rather read this post in my Surreal Short Stories blog, here’s the link.

Paul Hassing, Founder and Senior Writer, The Feisty Empire.

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hi Paul,

    Great post thanks! What are the links through to your different lens?

    Thanks

    Malcolm

    • Many thanks for your kind comment, Malcolm! If you click here and scroll down, you should see links to all my lenses. Please let me know how you get on. Best regards, P. 🙂

  2. Bold initiative PSMT. I wish you well. I agree that the online world is increasing exponentially, and better to be in seat 3A than seat 199F (like me). But does the mass of data make for too noisy an environment in which to be heard? Perhaps you could write about this in a future PSMT post?

    I’m always reading with interest. Thanks!

    • Thank you, adamnrave. You make excellent points, as usual.

      There’s a very good chance I won’t be heard above the cacophony.

      But if I think about that too much, I won’t move forward.

      Better to curse the candle than light a dark. Or something.

      Rest assured I’ve got everything crossed.

      Eyes. Knees. Stars. Ts.

      Thanks for reading! P. 🙂

  3. I tinkered around with Squidoo a couple years ago and liked it (sort of) but never really came back to it, There was just something missing for me. With that said I am actually going to dust off my lenses and see what I may have been lacking or doing wrong and see if I cant get the experience most do with Squidoo.

    Awesome post!

    • I know how you feel, Kim. Quite often, the thing missing is any sort of return on investment! Enthusiasm comes and goes. I really hope your latest revisitation bears fruit. With best regards and many thanks for your comment. P. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Entries and comments feeds.

